The National Arboretum

Earlier in the week, I’d planned on having something up about the Kony 2012 video. Each time I felt that I’d gotten my arguments edited, the good folks at The Atlantic, Foreign Policy, and BoingBoing beat me too it. I also realized that I really didn’t have anything to say about it that would be of interest to anyone but me so instead, I’ve got pictures from my visit to the National Arboretum.  I’d never been, despite living in the area for almost 5 years and can’t wait to go back in a week or two once things really start to bloom. I’ll have some more pictures then, particularly of the Azaleas. That’s one of the few things I really miss about Atlanta.

As a side note, the last two pictures were taken on my iPhone and not my Nikon. A friend of my turned me on to the Pro HDR app. The photo of the orchid shows some of the flaws with the way the app takes pictures but the second was better than anything I could get even with my wide angle lens.

Rest of the pictures can be found here

-Drew